Calling me Nycole
still calls me that ...he is so hilarious
asks me what my name is so I tell him mom and he says no, it's nicole...nycole...hehehe
he called me the other day and it was so sad...he said, mom...i am way, way, way, way, way sick. and he really was. i told him that i wished i could be there to take care of him. he asked me how long it would be before he came to our house and i told him one day. he said he wished he could stay with us for a really long time.
i am feeling guilty about how fast the weekends go. we try so hard to do fun things with him so we can make the best of every moment. on sunday we went to the layton park and he was having so much fun but we had to cut it short to meet jana in salt lake. his face was so sad and you could tell he was so frustrated inside. he kept telling me that he didn't want to go with jana. i felt so bad for ripping him away from fun. i kep trying to be positive and tell him he would be fine. so then he finally changed his mind and said that he did want to go back to jana so that she wouldn't be sad and cry. he is so thoughtful. he always thinks about others and he is only 6.
he wanted to try to fly his kite that he got for easter. well of course there is never enough wind when you want to fly a kite. he made me go outside in the back yard to try to fly it. when he realized that there really wasn't enough wind he runs inside and comes out with the fan. i had to laugh but also thought it was so sweet and so smart of him to think of that. we plugged it in the carport and even though i knew it wouldn't work and tried to tell him that i at least had to let him try. so we tried quite a few times and then i went back inside and let him play more outside. the next thing i hear is a load crack and then more cracking. then all i hear is him say i am so sorry mom. im sorry. i'm sorry. i went outside and saw the blades on the fan cracking, breaking and flying everywhere. of course i was upset and tried so hard not to get mad but i had to ask him what he did because i couldn't believe he broke it so fast and easily. he kept telling me he didn't put anything in it. i told him he had to have put something in it. finally he told me he put a leaf in it which didn't made sense to me but i couldn't see anything else around it that he might have put in it. i didn't act too mad but told him that he had to buy us a new one. he immediately ran to his room and grabbed his wallet. he came out of his room in a panic saying: mom my quarter and pennies are gone. somehow he had lost them and he was so upset. I told him that he was going to have to earn the money to buy a new fan. he asked me how much it was and how he would earn money. i told him that he had to help me with things and that he had to clean his room. he agreed immediately and kept bringing it up. we didn't have time to clean it that day but as i laid with him at bed time he told me again how he was going to clean his room to earn some money so he could buy us a new fan. he is such a sweet amazing boy.
we played games a couple weekends ago at darcy and ryans while ryan was at his qb meeting. malachi always loves to play games and when he saw that we were playing he immediately stopped what he was doing so that he could play with us. we started playing blockust and every time he put in a piece he would tell the person im going to blockust you. it was so hilarious!
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment